Slow Cooker Greek Lamb with Spinach and Artichokes

I love my slow cooker and I am going to cook more and more dishes using it. When you are dealing with just meat and veggies, it’s just so easy and a great way to prepare a meal. For all those people who say they don’t have time to cook….get a slow cooker!


Ingredients

2 to 2 1/2 pounds boneless lamb shoulder roast

1 14.5 oz. can diced tomatoes

1 tbs minced garlic (5 or 6 cloves)

1/2 tsp salt

3/4 tsp dried oregano

1 14 oz can artichoke hearts, drained and cut into quarters

3 cups fresh baby spinach

Trim the fat from the pork shoulder and cut into one inch pieces.

Stir the lamb, tomatoes, garlic, salt and oregano into a 4 quart sized or larger slow cooker.

Cover and cook on high for 4 to 5 hours or low for 8 hours.

Stir in artichoke hearts and cook on low for about 15 minutes.

Add spinach and serve.

I am going to try this dish with chicken. My husband really liked the lamb but I am not sure I am a fan. I loved this dish but I am going to try it with the chicken and I’ll let you know how it goes.

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Dinners, Lamb, Slow Cooker. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slow Cooker Greek Lamb with Spinach and Artichokes

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Slow Cooker Greek Lamb with Spinach and Artichokes | Giving Up Grains -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

