Awesome Breakfast! Sausage and Spinach Stir Fry w/ Eggs

So we are really cleaning it up this January 2011. We have had a successful year of grain free and mostly dairy free living. I have really enjoyed cooking again and love how well this diet has affected our son Collin )age 8 with autism). As of this week, Garrett and I are going to eat strict Paleo. This is what we had for breakfast and I got this recipe from Robb Wolf’s Paleo Solution book.

Spinach Stir Fry Breakfast

First I took about 1/2 lb of sausage and made the kids some plain sausage patties that they ate with a banana.

I chopped up 1/2 of a small onion and cooked it in the dripping from the boys patties. The I cooked the rest of the sausage in the pan with the onion and chopped it up into bits. I added a big bag of baby spinach and slightly stir fried that. I removed that from the pan and hard fried a coupe eggs to put on top. Easy and Delicious!

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Sausage. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awesome Breakfast! Sausage and Spinach Stir Fry w/ Eggs

  1. Just started Paleo diet Jan 1 and so glad to find your blog. Love the recipes.

  2. christybutch says:

    That’s awesome. Good for you! Glad this helps. I’m making a beef and butternut squash stew tonight that I am adapting to Paleo from Cooking Light. Check back the next two days for the recipe!!! Great cold weather dish I think.

Leave a Reply

