S L I D E R S!

I have been investing time in making “football food” this fall. I have made a variety of Paleo and Paleo-ish appetizers  and the sliders are one of our favorites!

S L I D E R S

I have played around with some biscuit recipes to come up with a “bun”. Here is the best one I have made thus far……

2 and 1/2 cups almond flour SIFTED

1/2 tsp plus a little pinch more of sea salt

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4c plus 1/8c grape seed oil

2 tsp sugar

2 large eggs plus 1 egg white

1 tsp lemon juice

Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees. Mix the WET into one bowl. Mix the DRY into another. Then add the WET to the DRY and stir.

Drop by 1/4 cups onto a large baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake for 17 minutes.

I let these bake and cool completely. Then I cut them in half with a serrated knife.

Next make small (probably about 3 oz) burgers with grass-fed ground beef.

Then saute a chopped onion in a skillet in olive oil.

Place  a burger, onions and a pickle on each bun. Yum!!!!

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Beef, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

