My favorite EASY lunch.

This is one of my favorite lunches. About once a week my husband will bake a bunch of chicken breasts. We just throw them in a baking stone dish with some grape-seed oil and sea salt and pepper or a gluten free poultry seasoning.

He will use the chicken to throw into salads or prepare as pictured here. We just cut up the cooked chicken and slice up some avocado and put a little balsamic vinegar on both and enjoy.

If you didn’t have time to bake the chicken, you could even get a rotisserie one already cooked.I find organic ones at Harry’s Farmer’s market or Trader Joes. I love this quick lunch and just wanted to share! This is faster than any fast food restaurant out there!

My four year old eats the chicken with a little Ken’s Steakhouse Honey Mustard (gluten free) and some fruit and a little avocado too.

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Chicken, Lunches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My favorite EASY lunch.

  1. The Broads says:

    The lunch looks tasty, but I’m more impressed that your husband cooks…I’m not sure mine has ever touched a pan.

  2. christybutch says:

    Ha! 10 years of training.

Leave a Reply

