Pistachio Chicken is YUMMY!!!!!

I made some Pistachio Chicken yesterday. I used a recipe form Elana’s Cookbook Almond Flour and Gluten Free Cooking. I ran out of pistachios so I switched to pecans so we had a variety. We decided the pistachio was a little better. I stored it in the fridge and we made salads with it later. The kids did “veto” this chicken but I think they will warm up to it if they would try it. I just did not push the issue yesterday.

All in all I feel so much better on this diet. My husband and I are going to evaluate all this diet has done or not done for us after 90 days. So far we are NOT weighing and measuring food. Both of us are feeling better, and our clothes are fitting better. Collin is really communicating better and is having some really good days. Garrett and I would both like to lean out more and quickly so we may switch to a weigh and measure approach for a couple of weeks to lean out faster. I do love eating this way. I can’t believe the amount of good fats we intake and how we are still losing weight. My biggest concern is Garrett blood fat level (triglycerides) which are high and I am looking forward to seeing the results of this diet on that after 3 months. I have heard such great success in this area for people who have switched to a diet of meat, vegetables, nuts, seeds, little starch no sugar.

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pistachio Chicken is YUMMY!!!!!

  1. McKay says:

    Hi-just starting a Paleo diet myself. Can you post the Pistachio chicken recipe? Also, are you limiting your fruit intake at all? My CF instructors all seem to limit fruits…

    Thanks and good luck!

Leave a Reply

