Grape-seed Oil and Great Wolf Lodge Update

So I have been using a lot of grape-seed oil in my cooking over the past 3 weeks. I have checked it out at all the places I shop and this Trader Joe’s 17oz bottle for 3.69 is a good deal. It is light and I have loved cooking with it in recipes.It is not organic, as most of the products I use are but If I find one I like I will change to it later.

Tonight I am going to cook a whole  organic chicken and I pour grape seed oil and balsamic vinegar over the bird and surround it with apples and FRESH rosemary! Yum!!!!!!

Our trip to Great Wolf Lodge was great. We completely stayed on our diet. We ordered out 2 nights but chose restaurants that had gluten free menus (Outback and Longhorn do and so does Chilis)and we did not order anything with dairy. The kids had a blast and Wolf Lodge is a great little water park despite the fact they offer NOTHING HEALTHY TO EAT! Seriously, to get to our room you passed a fudge shop, Duncan Donuts, Edy’s Ice cream parlor and about a million posters for “sweet treats room service”. My kids were fine with what I brought them and we had only a few minutes of tears when I left Duncan Donuts one morning with only coffee for the adults and no donuts for Ryan!

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Bread, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

