Condiments

Last night I used some pre-made food for our dinner. I bought a BBQ beef brisket form Trader Joe’s and we made coleslaw as a side. I used a pre-made dressing for the slaw that I got at Publix in the produce section. The kids had chicken burgers and fries with catsup. I realize that one of my next projects will be to experiment with Paleo condiments. So many of our dressings, catsup, BBQ sauce ect. have SUGAR as the second ingredient. Many of them also contain maltodextrin form corn starch and vinegar which can contain gluten.

These condiments made our meal not in line with our diet but I was not in a position to be able to make catsup and dressings last night!

I am going to research these recipes and try them out and I will post some of the ones  I try soon.

So if you are cleaning up your diet and making a change to gluten free, grain free, no sugar ect. you really need to take a look at your condiments and dressings. There can be lots of sugar and grain products in them!

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

