“You mean you can’t eat bread?”

When people start to check out what I am doing……”you mean you can’t eat bread?” is about the first thing that comes out of their mouth. And the answer is …”right….no grain bread”. But there are lots of non grain recipes and this is one of the first things I wanted to tackle.I made this recipe from Elana’s Pantry (www.elanaspantry.com) and it turned out good. It has the consistency of a typical banana bread and in fact I think it would be GREAT with some mashed bananas and crushed walnuts to make it a banana bread. You could try apple or maybe even pumpkin or zuccini. I gave Ryan a piece of it with some jam and he ate a little then set it down…but he is 3 and does that with a lot of food.

Anyway, here is the link to the recipe.

http://www.elanaspantry.com/gluten-free-bread-20/

Good luck.

I wil try more breads and keep you posted.

Just a note…..Arrowroot flour is at Harry’s.

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Bread and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

