Dinner was OK.

I made this recipe for dinner. My mother in law and I ate this for dinner and we both decided we could try something different or in addition to what was stuffed in the chicken. The tahini is a nut butter and seemed to not really blend with this recipe. It was easy and I think I will try it again with some different things to stuff inside. I like the idea, I would just like to try some changes.

12 min prep time, 30 min cooking time
• Large boneless, skinless chicken breasts
• 1-2 Tbsp tahini per chicken breast
• Chopped tomato
• Shredded spinach
• Seasonings to taste

With a sharp fillet knife, slice the chicken breasts lengthwise, making a pocket to stuff. Spread the tahini in each chicken pocket. Fill with the spinach and tomato, or other veggies of your choice. Add any seasonings, close the chicken breast, and place in a baking dish. Bake in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

Zone info: 1 oz chicken = 1 protein block, 1 Tbsp tahini = 5 fat blocks, carb content minimal
The kids had french toast. I do this sometimes as a quick dinner! I used their rice bread toast, eggs, cinnamon,almond milk, and maple syrup. They loved it. I served it with all natural turkey sausage on the side and they were satisfied.

The kids had french toast. I made it with their Ener-G rice bread and eggs, almond milk, cinnamon and maple syrup. I do this sometimes for a quick dinner. I served it with organic turkey sausage and a movie and they were happy!

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

