BROWNIEEEEES!!!

I made these for the boys because they have birthday parties at school this week. They are grain free and dairy free and DELICIOUS. They do have some sugar so you have to watch that. I tasted them but do not plan to include them in my diet. I always send my own treats to school when there is a school party. Collin went gluten free casein free at the age of 20 months (now age 7)so I am used to this process and do it for Ryan (age 3) as well too. I always take their own food to home birthday parties too.

Allison’s Wheat Free Brownies  (from the back of the “Let’s Do Organic” brand of coconut flour bag)

1/3 cup butter alternative ( we used earth balance which has soybean oil)

1/2 c Cocoa powder

6 eggs or equivalent sub

1c. sugar ( iam going to try honey next time and see what happens but I needed these for school so I didn’t want to mess it up yesterday)

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/2 cup coconut flour, sifted

1 c. choc chips (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a medium saucepan over low heat, blend butter and cocoa powder. Remove form heat and let cool.In a separate bowl,mix eggs,sugar,vanilla,Blend this into the cocoa mixture. Stir in the coconut four until the batter is no longer lumpy. Add the chocolate chips, if desired. Bake in a pre-gresed 8 x 8 baking pan for 30 to 35 minutes. (I used cocnut oil to grease the pan)

When I try them with honey I will let you know what happens!

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Sweets and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

