Thank You Robb Wolf

The Nutrition Certification was awesome.It really confirmed a lot of decisions that we have made regarding our diet. I knew I was doing the right thing by taking gluten and casein out of Collin’s diet and not feeding Ryan cow’s milk and then later taking gluten out of his diet too. But now I better understand  the WHY! I also have taken out vegetable oils. There has been a small uprising due to the fact we are having no more potato chips or corn chips in house any more but it is all OK now. My head was spinning with all the information Rob Wolf provided but I what made the biggest impression on me was the case studies he presented. The before and after pictures and statistics of people just like you and me. People who had switched to a diet of meat, vegetables, nuts seeds, little starch no sugar and had life changing results. He presented us with pictures and statistics of people that had high triglyceride levels, high blood pressure, ADD or ADHD, plantar fasciitis, back problems and many other disorders I have never heard of. Once these people switched to a diet of meat,vegetables, nuts,seeds, little starch,no sugar, these symptoms went away.

Needless to say I am very excited to start this process with my family.So. I have made my grocery list and have quite a few new recipes. I will keep you updated!!!

CrossFit Nutrition Certification Atlanta, GA November 2009 by Robb Wolf

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

