Nutrition Certification

I am getting Nutrition Certified tomorrow in Atlanta. This certification is going to be the starting point in which our family is going to EXCLUDE grains from our daily  diet. Our son Collin  already eats gluten free and casein free due to a diagnosis of autism 5 years ago.Our other son Ryan has never been able to tolerate cow’s milk and is now gluten free as well although he is a typical child with no diagnosis. This nutrition certification is led by Robb Wolf and put on by CrossFit. I am very excited to lead my family to a daily intake of meat, vegetables, fruit, nuts, seeds, little starch, and no sugar. This blog is a journal of our experiences on this journey. It will be a daily update of the input of food and outcome of what happens to our bodies.

About christybutch

Hi! I am Christy Butch. Married to Garrett Butch and the mother of two boys, Collin and Ryan. I am the Co-Founder of Maximum Potential, a company that teaches people how to work with autistic children. I am also a Strength Coach CF-L1 Instructor and Olympic Lift Coach as well as Nutrition Certified. This blog is about the journey to drastically change my families diet to better our immediate and long term health. I am excited to see what lies in store for us, especially my 7 year old who is autistic.We are now following a diet of meat.vegetables.nuts,seeds,little starch and little sugar.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nutrition Certification

  1. Breeze says:

    Awesome…keep it coming!

  2. Tiffani says:

    How does one get certified? I have switched to paleo myself and have seen tremendous results (long as I eat clean!) and would love to be more educated on the subject. Food is fascinating!

    • christybutch says:

      That’s great!

      I loved the certification that I participated in. I got certified through CrossFit by Robb Wolf (www.robbwolf.com) Robb lives in Chico CA but through CrossFit he has traveled all over teaching and certifying people.

      As it turns out, I attended one of the last certs. he did through CrossFit. He is going out on his own now and will be up and running with some really excellent education seminars for consumers, trainers, and even doctors, nurses and pharmacist.

      Check his website often to see when this will happen. I will definitely go to the certification he provides on his own b/c it will be even more in depth and cover more material.

      Rob is also part of paleobrands.com

      CrossFit and Robb Wolf have changed our lives for sure!

Leave a Reply

